The traditional Copeland Chase this year is on Threlkeld Common and Clough Head.
Courses are all score options of 3 Hour Score; 2 Hour Score; 1 Hour Score.
Entries are now open. Full details HERE.

Thursday evening we return to an old favourite, Fangs Brow. Please read event details carefully.
Saturday afternoon the second training session will be held at Whinlatter. Easy courses aimed at beginners and newcomers. Parking charges apply at the visitor centre car park - but there is a cafe, shop and toilets! Full details on events.  

Well done to all the team who ran on Sunday. We weren't quite at full strength but there were still some excellent individual performances. Conditions were quite challenging in the rain and mud - making it an event to remember!?
Many thanks to BOK for hosting the event and congratulations to SYO for taking the Cup home, 2nd FVO and 3rd BOK with WCOC coming in 7th. Full results HERE

The Cumbrian Galoppen series for 2023 concluded in the sunshine on the fantastic sand dunes of Roanhead last Sunday. Competition was close with LOC taking the overall lead with the most Galoppen points and in so doing claiming the Borrowdale trophy. We will need to up our game next year to get it back!
Full results HERE

Congratulations to all the WCOC juniors who made the long journey down to Buckingham to compete in the Peter Palmer relays at NT Stowe, and a big thank you to the drivers who transported them down and supported them at the event.
The Club entered two teams with multiple runners on the yellow courses which provided really good experience for some of our younger or less-experienced juniors.
The WCOC Wildcats team was led off by Isaac at 5am, after a solid run, Isaac returned in 3rd place, 2 minutes off the lead. Isaac handed over to Emma who maintained 3rd position behind two SYO teams. Dan had a storming run on the 3rd leg to come back to the arena in 1st. There were no slip ups from the remaining runners, Daisy, Issy and Ruben, who not only maintained 1st position but extended the lead over the SYO team in 2nd, finishing a comfortable 7 minutes ahead - a brilliant performance!

Thanks to SYO for hosting this years final at Sandall Beat on Saturday. WCOC sent a 14-strong team, with runners spread across the courses yellow to green. It was a great team effort that resulted in WCOC taking 3rd place overall with 847 points. SYO took the win with 891 points and TVOC was 2nd with 869. Well done everyone and thanks to Janette and Simon for transporting the juniors.
Full results and some great photos on SYO Website. Photo courtesy of Wendy Carlyle.

You can add £50 prepayment credit to your Racesignup account using the following link
Your entry fees will then be automatically deducted and remaining credit shown.

Subscribe to West Cumberland Orienteering Club RSS